Mainly For Brummies But All Are Welcome To Join In The Birmingham Fun & Chat

Hi Everyone...

#1 by kimranfarooq , Fri Oct 10, 2014 4:50 pm

Hi,

My name is Kimran. I'm an architecture student currently living in Handsworth and studying my third year.

I am looking at the area of Lea Hall, Birmingham for a project at university. I am interested in the history of the area and how it has developed overtime. I stumbled across this blog whilst researching into the area and have been amazed by some of the changes in the town, especially changes in the towns infrastructures.

I was hoping to find some people in this forum who live in the area of Lea Hall, or anyone who has seen the area develop over the past century. If you do/have, please reply to this message. Thank you. I look forward to hearing your responses.

kimranfarooq  
kimranfarooq
Date registered 10.08.2014

Last edited 12.09.2014 | Top

RE: Hi everyone...

#2 by Slow Jo , Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:06 pm

Hi Kimran what part of handsworth are you in ,I was born and bread in handsworth,lived there for 35 years,in 74 I moved to telford but use to go back regular to visit my parents ,but they are both gone now .I saw a lot of changes over the years .

Slow Jo  
Slow Jo
Date registered 07.31.2013

#3 by kimranfarooq , Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:55 pm

Hi Slow Jo. It's great to see someone else from Handsworth on the forum. I also was born in Handsworth and have lived here ever since. I live within a few minutes of Handsworth Park. Has Handsworth changed much since you lived here? I've seen quite a lot changes since I was little, especially with Handsworth Park.

kimranfarooq  
kimranfarooq

#4 by Slow Jo , Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:03 pm